We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

El Beso de la Muerte

by The Cyclist Conspiracy

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




"“El Beso de la Muerte”, the third release by the Belgrade ensemble The Cyclist Conspiracy, takes you on a cinematic journey through the wild prairie of great economic crisis, oil wells, tribal wars and technocratic control, towards the only horseman on the horizon, Kapilashwar; from apocalyptic taxims and middle-eastern garage rock, through the Morriconean spaghetti surf and crime fiction homages, to the ritual drones and otherworldly threnodies."


released February 11, 2019

All songs written and arranged by The Cyclist Conspiracy, except for “Under Wa(tc)h Wa(tc)h” written by Ennio Morricone, arranged by The Cyclist Conspiracy and “Kapilashwar” written, arranged and ritualized in collaboration with BICIKL.

The Little Brothers (Αρσενικό πνεύμα):

Nikola “Mangas” Urošević: Guitar, acoustic guitar
Damjan “Beli” Brkić: Guitar
Miloš Vukčević: Bass
El Miryami Mariachi: Viola
Denis Dupanović: Drums

Velos Choir (Θηλυκό πνεύμα):

Una Isailović
Marija Lončar
Svetlana Spajić

Natalie Bartlett
Ana Mratinković


Vyraš Karūnos: Percussion (Tibetan bowls, daf, tambourine), acoustic guitar, programming, sampling
Harbor Tėvas: Synthesizer sound style supervision
Kalnu Turis: Inspirational Vedic quotes

Solo voice on “Kapilashwar” by Svetlana Spajić
Sound effects on “Kapilashwar” by Katarina Mirčeta
Recorded in Belgrade at Studio Montaña 2018 and Studio Kambarys, 2017-2018
Recorded by Nikola Cakić and Dragan Mihajlović (1-3) and Stefan Malešević (4)
Mixed by Boris Milanović (1-3) and Stefan Malešević (4)
Mastered by Saša Rajković
Cover photo by Dragan Mihajlović
Cover design by Marija Lončar

Thanx to: Natalie Bartlett (Kitka Women’s Vocal Ensemble), Ana Mratinković, Milan “Buki” Bukejlović, Petar Živić (Moussaka, Threesome), Dragan Mihajlović, Nataša Šarkić, Vera Malešević, Luka Papić (inspiration for “Below Good and Evil”), Jelena Dunić, Dejan Šimurda, Dragana Perovanović, Aleksandar Denić.

Previous albums by The Cyclist Conspiracy:

Mashallah Plan: Virility (2016)

A Night at Café "Constantinople" (2015)





Inverted Spectrum Records Ankara, Turkey

Inverted Spectrum Records is a digital record label, focusing on contemporary experimental music, psychedelic rock and urban folk. The label aims to preserve and promote the works of underground and outsider musicians, and has so far released musical acts from Ankara, Istanbul, Belgrade, Berlin, Budapest, London and Texas.

Next release: A compilation of experimental jazz and rock from Budapest.
... more

contact / help

Contact Inverted Spectrum Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like El Beso de la Muerte, you may also like: