The Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade - Volume 3

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


Kupres II 06:17
Vrisak 05:30
Škrape 08:04


“The Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade” is a yearly series of releases and concert events which aims to document and promote independent music made in Belgrade, Serbia, home to one of the most unique music scenes in the world today. The third volume includes ten new pieces many of which have not been previously released elsewhere, presenting the psychedelic and surfy urban folk music of Hotel Makedonija, Čuvarkuća, The Cyclist Conspiracy and Moussaka, exploring the territory of dreamy instrumental rock and moody electronica with songs by Crno Dete, Triko, Dol and Mangulica FM, and capturing free improvisation rituals by BICIKL and Transkatarza.

The album release festival was supposed to take place on 20 and 21 March 2020, Knap, Belgrade, with a pre-party on 17 March 2020, but as of 16 March both events are indefinitely postponed due the coronavirus outbreak.


released March 9, 2020

Compiled and produced by Işık Sarıhan, 2019-2020.
Released digitally on Inverted Spectrum Records, 09 March 2020, 3:14 PM.
Cover art by Işık Sarıhan.
Thanks to Stefan Malešević, Nikola Urošević, Buzuki, Ivan Zupanc, Aleksa Stameni and Özüm İtez.

For other volumes, see:

01 Hotel Makedonija - Grunfus biršljus viršlava devojko (3:36)

Previously unreleased.
Music and lyrics by Tobić; arranged by Hotel Makedonija.
Recorded by Dragan Mihajlović and Boris Milanović at Studio Montaña, Belgrade, February 2020.
Mixed and mastered by Dimitrij Petrović-Mišo, Studio Radost. Edited by Aleksa Stameni.
Tobić: vocals; Biftek: bass; Vojče: guitar; Buzukije Dunavski: bouzouki; Denis Dupanović: drums.
Video by Danilo Stojić:

02 Moussaka – Budi, budi (live) (2:52)

Previously unreleased (studio version released on “Moussaka EP”, no label, 2014).
Music: Nazif Gljiva; arranged by Moussaka.
Original version performed by Halid Bešlić.
Recorded live by Dušan Bauk at the album release festival for “Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade – Volume 2”, KC Grad, Belgrade, 13.03.2019.
Mixed and Mastered by Özüm İtez.
Igor Mitić: guitar; Petar Živić: guitar; Davor Sopić: bass; Mladen Radovanović: drums.

03 Čuvarkuća – Drevnik br. Pi (2019 mix) (4:27)

Previously appeared as individual digital track (different mix), 2018.
Music and lyrics by Čuvarkuća.
Programmed, played, recorded, mixed and co-produced by Agnidor.
Additional mixing, mastering and production by Aleksa Stameni.
Video by Ivan Zupanc:

04 Dol - Kupres II (6:18)

Previously released on the EP "Dol II" (Belgrade Noise Records, 2019).
Recorded by Goran Crevar at Digimedia Studio and Vukašin Đelić at Dol Studio.
Mixed by Goran Crevar, mastered by Patrick Klem.
Produced by Goran Crevar and Dol.
Vukašin Đelić: guitar; Miloš Pajagić: bass; Dragan Jovanović: drums; Boško Mijušković: drums.

05 The Cyclist Conspiracy – Giftopoula (live) (5:07)

Previously unreleased (studio version to be released on “Giftopoula” EP).
Music and lyrics by Giorgos Mpatis, arranged by The Cyclist Conspiracy.
Recorded live by Dušan Bauk at Zappa Barka, May 2018.
Mixed and mastered by Dušan Bauk.
Svetlana Spajić: vocals; Nikola Urošević: guitar; Milos Miljković: guitar; Denis Dupanović: drums.

06 TRIKO – Vrisak (5:31)

Previously released on the album “Atina Bojadži” (Pop Depresija, 2016).
Music by Triko.
Recorded by Dušan Ševarlić and Robert Telčer at Šamarčina studio, Vrbas, april 2015.
Mixed by TRIKO at Boki’s house, December 2015-August 2016. Mastered by James Plotkin.
Milan Bukejlović: drums; Marija Đorđević: vocals; Dragan Mihajlović: bass, keyboards; Boris Milanović: guitar, keyboards.

07 Crno Dete – Pričajte slobodno (live) (4:03)

Previously unreleased.
Music by Crno Dete.
Recorded live by Dušan Bauk at the album release festival for “Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade – Volume 2”, KC Grad, Belgrade, 14.03.2019. Mixed and mastered by Crno Dete.
Damjan Brkić: guitar; Milan Bukejlović: drums; Tomislav Marjanović: saxophone.

08 BICIKL – FotUS/PLotUS (live) (14:06)

Previously unreleased.
Improvised by BICIKL.
Recorded live by Dušan Bauk at the album release festival for “Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade – Volume 2”, KC Grad, Belgrade, 14.03.2019.
Edited by Işık Sarıhan, mixed and mastered by Özüm İtez.
Vyraš Karūnos: electronics, percussion; Harbor Tėvas: electronics; Željko Marković: trumpet; Nikola Urošević: guitar; Biftek: bass.
freemusicarchive dot com music/Bicikl

09 Mangulica FM – Škrape (8:05)

Previously released as individual digital track.
Music by Mangulica FM.

10 Transkatarza – Beograđanka pod vodom (11:09)

Previously unreleased.
Improvised by Transkatarza at Studio Petrović, BIGZ, Belgrade, 21.04.2019.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Aleksa Stameni.
Buzukije Dunavski: guitar; Mr. Bass: bass; Işık Sarıhan: drums.

All rights reserved by the artists. ©


all rights reserved



Inverted Spectrum Records Ankara, Turkey

Inverted Spectrum Records releases contemporary experimental music, psychedelic rock and urban folk, along with unreleased material of disbanded ensembles and outsiders, from Ankara, Istanbul, Belgrade, Berlin, Budapest, Texas and elsewhere.

live streams

contact / help

Contact Inverted Spectrum Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Music of the Secret Society that Owns Belgrade - Volume 3, you may also like: